2018 Patricia Aiken-O’Neill Scholarship

The Patricia Aiken-O’Neill (PAO) Scholarship is a merit-based scholarship to provide funds for an eye bank staff member to attend the EBAA Annual Meeting. EBAA will provide airfare, meeting registration and lodging (up to $2,000) to the recipient. Arrangements for registration and lodging will be made by EBAA; airfare may be booked by EBAA or by recipient at his/her option. This scholarship honors Patricia Aiken-O’Neill, who served as EBAA President and CEO from 1990-2011.


  • Nominees must be employed at least part-time at an EBAA-member eye bank.
  • Nominations must be made by the eye bank’s Executive Director.
  • All nominations must be submitted by March 2


The deadline has passed.