Gift of Sight


Gift of Sight Award

This award is presented during the EBAA Annual Meeting to a professional who works closely with the eye banking community and whose efforts have demonstrated significant support of eye banking and corneal donation. Eligible nominees include, but are not limited to: Nurses, Medical Examiners, Funeral Service Professionals, Social Workers, Clergy, Hospital Administrative Personnel and any professionals who have worked to encourage corneal donation.

2016 Gift of Sight Award Recipient:

Mary E. Case, MD, Chief Medical Examiner,  St. Louis, Franklin, St. Charles and Jefferson County (Missouri)

Pictured: Dr. Case with Kevin Corcoran, EBAA President & CEO, and Linda Martin, Mid-America Transplant.
Mary Case with Kevin and Linda

Now accepting nominations for the 2017 Gift of Sight Award. Nominations due March 17, 2017.

  • Nominations must be made by Executive Directors and/or Medical Directors of member eye banks for a professional associated with their eye bank who has made outstanding contributions to the eye bank, eye banking, and the “Gift of Sight.”
  • Previous nominations may be submitted.
  • EBAA will provide the awardee with one night of lodging, the award, a press release, and coverage in the EBAA Year in Review and the Insight e-newsletter.
  • The submitting eye bank is responsible for all other expenses.
  • Recipient must be present at the Annual Meeting to receive the award.
  • Salaried eye bank staff or paid outside consultants are not eligible for the award.

2017 Nomination Form