Eye banking and cornea transplantation have grown from their humble beginnings through the dedication of countless individuals who shared their time and expertise with the profession. EBAA’s awards are designed to recognize these individuals, with different awards intended for specific constituencies.

Leonard Heise Award

Outstanding eye bankers can receive the Leonard Heise Award in recognition of their commitment to the profession.

Crystal Cornea

Individuals and organizations not directly affiliated with eye banking may be honored with the Crystal Cornea Award for work that advances the profession’s interests and EBAA’s mission.

R. Townley Paton Award

Physicians who demonstrate extraordinary support for eye banking and EBAA are eligible to receive the R. Townley Paton Award.

Gift of Sight Award

The Gift of Sight Award is presented during the EBAA Annual Meeting to a professional who works closely with the eye banking community and whose efforts have demonstrated significant support of eye banking and corneal donation.